The Magic of a Good Book

30 Aug

the importance of buying a paper back book will never go away…the smell, the sound of the actual page turning and the little folds where you have left off.

100 Classics Challenge

kindlesdont

Here are the 10 reasons why I don’t own a kindle:

  1. I never have to plug a book in to charge.
  2. A Kindle looks stupid sitting on my bookshelf.
  3. I adore cute bookmarks which just look ridiculous sitting on the top of a Kindle.
  4. Kindles don’t smell like books.
  5. Kindles don’t feel like books.
  6. Children will never know the feeling of “wearing a book out” by reading it too much.
  7. It’s hard to see the words through children’s smudgy finger prints.
  8. What’s the point in owning 200 ebooks if you can’t display them?  I love when people come over and see how many books I have actually read and the quality of them.
  9. I want to flip through a book and find that one special quote.
  10. My books are like extensions of my soul, I am not a machine!

Okay, I know I said 10…but here’s a big one.  When…

View original post 56 more words

Leave a Reply

CBS San Francisco

News, Sports, Weather, Traffic and the Best of SF

Psychology Teaching Ideas

A blog for teachers of AS and A Level Psychology

Bugle Boy Publishing Co.

How to self publish your own book or ebook

saveHOVE

Engaging with environmental, infrastructure, conservation, planning and development issues in Hove

HarsH ReaLiTy

My goal with this blog is to offend everyone in the world at least once with my words… so no one has a reason to have a heightened sense of themselves. We are all ignorant, we are all found wanting, we are all bad people sometimes.

Hearts&Hoffs

'two sisters divided by the Atlantic, doin' it right"

Hearing the wheels

The ride to Paris and our journey to understanding hearing loss

